Awesome Games News 2021: Legends, Modes, Guide: Classes, Smash Legends Beginners

By | April 26, 2021
Awesome Games News 2021: Legends, Modes, Guide: Classes, Smash Legends Beginners

Finally, a few words on the various different modes in Smash Legends.

Dominion is the one you start with. This 3v3 mode sees you occupying and guarding a capture point for a set period of time. The team that spends the most time in the capture point wins.

Harvest is a four-player free-for-all mode that sees you killing Mandrakes to harvest their fruits. These Mandrakes come in different sizes, and you get more points for felling a big one.

Team Deathmatch is a 3v3 mode in which two teams race to get to ten kills first. This one is very frantic and fast-paced, and calls for a balanced approach of protecting your teammates and taking out your enemies.

Character Growth

The main spine of Smash Arena’s progression is the Medal Road. Every time you win a battle you earn Medals and move along this metaphorical road, unlocking various upgrades and items. These include new Legends, new Arenas, Coins, and Reward Boxes.

Winning battles also nets you Keys.

The Basics

There’s just one Legend and one Arena mode available when you first start playing Smash Legends. The Legend is Peter, and the Arena is Dominion, which sees you and your teammates trying to hold an area of the map.

The oft-overlooked jump button plays a huge role in Smash Legends, and you’d better get used to using it fast. Not only does jumping let you re-enter the arena when you accidentally step out, but it adds to your combat repertoire.

There are also jump pads and collectible items dotted around the Arenas, giving you more options during those frantic three-minute battles.

Awesome Games News 2021


At launch, there are eight Legends in Smash Arena. As we’ve already indicated, these are unlocked as you progress down the Medal Road, or by opening Reward Boxes.

All except Peter, that is. You’ve got him from the start, and with good reason.

Peter (Fighter) is the perfect Legend for beginners, with wide area melee damage enabling him to take out multiple opponents at once.

Red (Assassin) is a speedy Legend who inflicts high damage, making her perfect for harrying your opponent with short, sharp attacks.

Master Cat (Fighter) is another solid all-rounder, with a cat-like ability to string together airborne combos.

Alice (Supporter) is a more specialized Legend. She drops landmines for opponents to step on, and immobilizies her adversaries with a powerful Ultimate, but can’t move very fast.

Hook (Marksman) is your typical sniper, making her ideal for larger Arenas where she can hang back and dominate from afar. She has some tricks up her sleeve, including a devastating Ultimate, but she’s not much cop at close range.

View Full Article On: DroidGamers

The title of Smash Legends is also a pretty good instruction manual for the game. The main thing you do in it is smash Legends. You smash them until their HP is low, and then you smash them off the edge of your floating arena. Smash Legends. Job done.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *